What are the types of plantar fasciitis?

There are two different types of plantar fasciitis, namely acute and chronic.

Acute Plantar Fasciitis: When this condition is triggered by a particular injury, it is called acute plantar fasciitis.

Chronic Plantar Fasciitis: This is a classic case of plantar fasciitis that is more likely to become worse over time.